2018 - 2019 Officer List

NETCA nominations and elections take place in early spring of each year with officers taking position July 1 – June 30. Holding office in NETCA is a volunteer position with many personal and professional benefits, including the opportunity to advocate for counselors, participate in CEU workshops, gain leadership experience, mentor new and emerging leaders, participate in TCA government, and network with counselors, Texas legislators, and a variety of professionals in related fields. If you are interested in holding office in NETCA, please contact any current NETCA officer. We welcome your involvement.
PresidentBrandi Denson, LCSWProfessional CounselorTitus County Shared Services
President-ElectDebra E. Williamson, MSProfessional School CounselorMt. Pleasant ISD
Past PresidentCharla Bowen, MS, MEd, LPC-S, CSC Professional CounselorTitus County Shared Services, SAFE-T Crisis Center
SecretaryBeth Brown Gilmer, M.Ed, MA, LPC Professional CounselorParis Counseling Center
SenatorElise Douglas, MS, LPC, NCC Professional CounselorPrivate Practice
TreasurerLaurie Bult, MS, LPCProfessional School CounselorMount Vernon ISD
ParliamentarianTracy Rodriguez, MSW, LBSWSocial WorkerGreenville ISD